National Teacher Award Registration 2023: Register Now Online

National Teacher Award Registration
Share with Others

National Teacher Award Registration 2023 | National teacher award 2023

The Ministry of Education has decided to Distribute National Teachers Awards 2023 to the teachers who have contributed a better and Unique Style of Teaching and Their Work and to honor those teachers who through their commitment and industry have not only improved the quality of school education but also enriched the lives of their students. The Ministry of Education has launched the Portal for the National Award for Teacher Application Form 2023. Read this Article to know more about National Teacher Award Registration. 

National Teacher Award 2023

The Government of India has decided to honor those Teachers who are Contributing to Teaching the Children. Schools run by State Govt./UTs Administration, schools run by local bodies, schools aided by State Govt. and UT Administration, and Private schools affiliated to State/UTs Board are Requested to Register for the National Teacher Award 2023. Online Registration for National Teacher Award has been started from 25th June 2023 and Online Application will be available till 15th July 2023. All Applications will be received through online mode Only. 

Selection of Teachers will be based on How the Teacher has used innovative ideas for joyful learning, the Use of Technology, Learning Material, and Mentorship. Awards will be distributed on Dr. Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan Birthday on 5th September 2023. 

Key Highlights

Topic NameNational Teacher Award 2023
Launched byGovernment of India 
Beneficiaries Teacher
Category Central Government Schemes 
Registration ModeOnline only
Registration LinkClick Here 

National Teacher Award 2023 Eligibility Criteria

School teachers and Heads of Schools working in recognized primary / middle / high / higher secondary schools under the following categories:

  • School teachers and Heads of Schools working in recognized primary / middle / high / higher secondary schools under the following categories.
  • Central Govt. Schools i.e. Kendriya Vidyalayas (KVs), Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalayas (JNVs), Sainik Schools run by Ministry of Defence (MoD), Schools run by Atomic Energy Education Society (AEES) and Eklavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS) run by Ministry of Tribal Affairs.
  • Schools affiliated to Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) (other than those at (a) and (b) above)
  • Normally retired teachers are not eligible for the award.
  • Educational Administrators, Inspectors of Education, and the staff of training Institutes are not eligible for these awards.
  • Teacher / Headmaster should not have indulged in tuitions
  • Only regular Teachers and Heads of Schools with a minimum ten years of service are eligible.
  • Contractual Teachers and Shiksha Mitras will not be eligible.

National Teacher Award Registration 2023 Process

National Teacher Award Registration
  • First step is to visit the official website of National Awards for Teachers.
  • Click on the Register button given on the Homepage.
  • Fill the details like name, Designation and other Important details.
  • Follow the other Step and Click on The Submit button.
  • After Successful Registration you will receive a confirmation message on E-mail and Phone. 

Share with Others

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *